Argentina uses great weapons against South Africa

Argentina have named a strong team for their rugby championship opening match against South Africa on Saturday at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium.

It’s a similar line-up that came up against Wales last time, as only one change has been made and it happens in the scrum half where Felipe Ezcurra replaces Tomás Cubelli.

Otherwise the XV stays the same and is led by whore Julián Montoya, who packs up next to Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro and Francisco Gómez Kodela.

Coupling with mobile phone lock

Behind the mobile couple Guido Petti and Marcos Kremer the locks, while Pablo Matera, Facundo Isa and Rodrigo Bruni form the back row.

In addition to Ezcurra, the experienced half-back Nicolás Sánchez as well as Jerónimo de la Fuente and Santiago Chocobares will be in midfield as half-backs.

The starting XI against the Boks in the back three is completed by the wings Matías Moroni and Bautista Delguy as well as full-back Santiago Carreras.

Tomás Lavanini and Matías Alemanno add strength on the bench, where they are supported by solid half-defenders Gonzalo Bertranou and Domingo Miotti.

Argentina: 15 Santiago Carreras, 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Santiago Chocobares, 12 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 11 Matías Moroni, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Felipe Ezcurra, 8 Rodrigo Bruni, 7 Facundo Isa, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Marcos Kremer, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Francisco Gómez Kodela, 2 Julián Montoya (c), 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro
Replacement: 16 Facundo Bosch, 17 Carlos Muzzio, 18 Santiago Medrano, 19 Tomás Lavanini, 20 Matías Alemanno, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Domingo Miotti, 23 Sebastian Cancelliere

Date: Saturday, August 14th
Venue: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Kick-off: 5:05 p.m. local time (4:05 p.m. BST, 3:05 p.m. GMT)
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Karl Dickson (England), AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
TMO: Tom Foley (Wales)

Comments are closed.