Kenya has been added to the list of designated states for mandatory hotel quarantine in Ireland

You are also responsible for finding your own way to your pre-booked quarantine hotel within four hours.

“If you are coming to Ireland from a country that is not a designated state, you must quarantine at home and end the quarantine with a negative or undetected PCR test that will be done no earlier than 5 days after your arrival.”

The countries added to the list on Friday are: Bangladesh, Belgium, France, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Pakistan, Turkey, USA, Canada, Armenia, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Curacao, Maldives, Ukraine.

Other countries already on the list are: Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Burundi, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Lesotho, Malawi, Eswatini, Mauritius , Mozambique, Namibia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Suriname, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The directive comes a week after the UK put Kenya on its ‘red list’.

Comments are closed.