The Nigerian opponent Uzbekistan announces the squad for the Turkish Women’s Cup

Only a few days before the event, coach Bakhrom Norsafarov has named his squad to engage his opponents, including the Africans in Alanya

The Uzbek Football Association has named its 22-man squad for the 2021 Turkish Women’s Cup, which begins in Alanya on Wednesday.

Uzbekistan is participating in the invitation tournament ahead of the Asian Women’s Cup 2022 qualifiers.

Coach Bakhrom Norsafarov will try to lead his team to success in Group A, which hosts Nigeria and Equatorial Guinea in the seven-team international women’s competition.

Editor favorites

Although the White Wolves are five places below 37th in Nigeria, they are hoping to finish fourth on a second appearance at the fifth edition of the tournament, which takes place February 15-24.

In the first season of 2019, Uzbekistan finished fourth with six points from three games behind Northern Ireland, Romania and champions France B.

The 22-player squad consists of two goalkeepers, eight defenders, eight midfielders and four forwards. All are currently in the camp for preparations in Tashkent, where they have been since February 8th.

Upon completion of their training camp, the federation confirmed in a statement that Norsafarov’s side will leave the Central Asian country for Turkey on Monday, February 15.

Uzbekistan will begin its campaign against Equatorial Guinea in Alanya on February 17, before taking on Nigeria on Tuesday three days after Zambia withdrew.


goalkeeper: Laylo Tilovova [Sevinch], Maftuna Zhonimkulova [Sevinch]

defender: Dilrabo Asadova [Bunyodkor], Ugiloy Ilasheva [AGMK], Maftuna Shoyimova [Sevinch], Kamila Zaripova [AGMK], Yulduz Khamdamova [Pakhtakor], Zukhra Abdurakhimova [Navbahor], Laylo Shodieva [Sevinch], Yulduz Nabieva [Metallurgist]

midfield player: Nozima Kamoltoeva [Metallurgist], Nelufar Dadazhanova [Navbahor], Lianna Narbekova [Sogdiana]Umida Zoirova [Bunyodkor], Malika Burkhonova [Sevinch], Dildora Nozimova [Bunyodkor], Ezoza Sharipova [Sogdiana], Madina Vohidova [Pakhtakor]

Forward: Dildora Ergasheva [Locomotive], Lyudmila Karachik [Bunyodkor], Diyora Khabibullaeva [Sogdiana], Nilufar Kudratova [Sevinch]

Comments are closed.